Return from hiatus

January 23, 2010 at 7:13 pm (Not thinking) (, , )

Hi all,

I’ve been away from this blog for a few months; sorry about that!  The explanation is both complex and trivial.  Simply put: I was lazy.  But in more detail, I’ve been under a lot of work constraints, not encountering interesting things to think about or having time to think about them, and just generally snowed under by the complexities of life.  Mostly dull things like computers needing fixing, and having a cold.  If you want a better explanation, consider my motivations for writing this blog: I get to think about interesting things, I get to formalise my thoughts, but mostly it is for the interaction with the world that I care about putting it on the Wide Web.  Sadly I don’t really have the time to put together the best discussions in the world, but that is partially because I don’t think anyone is really reading this.  Such is the fate of 99% of blogs, I fear!

Anyway, I’ll be posting more regularly – until I don’t!

Dan

Leave a Reply

